ISRO Chairman RadhaKrishnan

ISRO Chairman

Who is the current Chairman of ISRO


Story of ISRO Chairman RadhaKrishnan - Radhakrishnan biography - Contribution of RadhaKrishnan

Dr.K.Radhakrishnan is the current Chairman of ISRO. He started his career in 1971 as an avionics engineer at VSSC. He has held many important positions in the organization, and has left his mark of excellence in every field that he was involved in.

    As the Director of the Vikram Sarabhai Space Center, Thiruvananthapuram, since December 2007, Dr.Radhakrishnan led a team of about 4500 professionals. He was a key person in the Chandrayaan-1 mission, responsible for the realization of the PSLV C-11 launch vehicle. Under his stewardship, five successful launches of Polar Satellite Launch Vehicles were realized and 20 spacecrafts including Chandrayaan-1 were taken to the desired orbits precisely.

  As the Director of the National Remote Sensing Agency, Dr.Radhakrishnan provided visionary leadership to a team of 1000 professionals.

No comments:

Post a Comment


authorHello, we at Aseno Creative strives hard to provide with latest articles related to all categories. We have now providing Blog Services check it out..
Learn More →