What are the polar regions ?

What are the Polar Regions
The Polar regions are the areas that surround Earth's geographic north and south poles. The area surrounding the North Pole is called the Arctic, and includes almost the entire Arctic Ocean and the northern areas of Europe, Asia, and North America. The area surrounding the South Pole is called the Antarctic, and includes the continent of Antarctica, and parts of the surrounding Southern Ocean.

The Arctic region extends from the North Pole to the Arctic Circle which is at 66.5 N latitude, while the Antarctic region extends from the South Pole to the Antarctic Circle at 66.5 degrees S latitude. Did you know that regions inside the Arctic and Antarctic Circles can experience 24 hours sunlight on midsummer's day, and 24 hours of darkness on mid winter's day ?

No comments:

Post a Comment


authorHello, we at Aseno Creative strives hard to provide with latest articles related to all categories. We have now providing Blog Services check it out..
Learn More →