What makes up the Zodiac


When we talk about the zodiac, we are referring to constellations through which the Sun moves in the course of the year. These constellations are mostly named after animals and cover an area about 14c wide running above and below the Sun’s apparent annual path across the heavens. Even though we cannot see these stars by day, they are still there, hidden by the brightness of the Sun. Originally there were 12 signs of the Zodiac, but since the adoption of constellation boundaries defined by the International Astronomical Union in 1930, the Sun now passes through a 13th constellations-Ophiuchus, the serpent bearer. The Sun crosses through Ophiuchus in moving from Scorpius to Sagittarius, but Ophiuchus is not included in the traditional signs of the Zodiac.

No comments:

Post a Comment


authorHello, we at Aseno Creative strives hard to provide with latest articles related to all categories. We have now providing Blog Services check it out..
Learn More →